• Applied Research

Engineering activity involves the regular application of scientific knowledge (that is, knowledge gained in scientific activity) to create artificial, technical systems — structures, devices, mechanisms, machines, and so on.

 

This is its difference from technical activity, which is based more on experience, practical skills, and conjecture. Therefore, engineering activity should not be equated only with the activities of engineers who are often forced to carry out technical and sometimes scientific activities (if, for example, the available knowledge is not enough to create any particular technical system).

 

At the same time, there are numerous examples when major scientists turned to invention, design, engineering, that is, in fact, carried out some time, in parallel with scientific, engineering activities. Therefore, engineering activity must be considered regardless of who it is implemented (specially for this purpose by trained professionals, scientists, or simply self-taught).

 

The current stage of development of engineering activity is characterized by a systematic approach to solving complex scientific and technical problems, turning to the whole complex of social humanitarian, natural and technical disciplines. However, there was a stage that can be called classical, when engineering activity still existed in a “pure” form: at first only as invention , then design and development and production organization.

 

The separation of design and its penetration into related fields related to the solution of complex socio-technical problems led to a crisis of traditional engineering thinking and the development of new forms of engineering and design culture, the emergence of new systemic and methodological orientations, and the emergence of humanitarian methods of cognition and assimilation of reality.

 

Zcsef34645yrt

Picking and
delivery
Innovation and
Development
Civil
Engineering
Operation of
buildings and structures
  • REPRESENTATION
  • PARTNERS
  • TOOLS
  • CONTACTS

• Прикладные научные исследования

Инженерная деятельность предполагает регулярное применение научных знаний (то есть знаний, полученных в научной деятельности) для создания искусственных, технических систем — сооружений, устройств, механизмов, машин, и так далее.

 

В этом заключается ее отличие от технической деятельности, которая основывается более на опыте, практических навыках, догадке. Поэтому не следует отождествлять инженерную деятельность лишь с деятельностью инженеров, которые часто вынуждены выполнять техническую, а иногда и научную деятельность (если, например, имеющихся знаний недостаточно для создания какой-либо конкретной технической системы).

 

В то же время есть многочисленные примеры, когда крупные ученые обращались к изобретательству, конструированию, проектированию, то есть, по сути дела, осуществляли какое-то время, параллельно с научной, инженерную деятельность. Поэтому инженерную деятельность необходимо рассматривать независимо от того, кем она реализуется (специально для этого подготовленными профессионалами, учеными или просто самоучками).

 

Современный этап развития инженерной деятельности характеризуется системным подходом к решению сложных научно-технических задач, обращением ко всему комплексу социальных гуманитарных, естественных и технических дисциплин. Однако был этап, который можно назвать классическим, когда инженерная деятельность существовала еще в «чистом» виде: сначала лишь как изобретательство, затем в ней выделились проектно-конструкторская деятельность и организация производства.

 

Обособление проектирования и проникновение его в смежные области, связанные с решением сложных социотехнических проблем, привело к кризису традиционного инженерного мышления и развитию новых форм инженерной и проектной культуры, появлению новых системных и методологических ориентаций, к выходу на гуманитарные методы познания и освоение действительности.

 

Zcsef34645yrt

Транспортная
отрасль
Атомная
отрасль
Гражданское
строительство
Нефтегазовая
отрасль
  • ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬСТВО
  • Участие
  • Инструменты
  • Контакты